Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation

Consular Section

The Consular Section of the Embassy will not be answering phone calls on January 2, 2015. 
If you are a U.S. citizen and you have an emergency, you can call +375 17 2101283 and wait for the operator during business hours or call our duty officer’s phone +375 29 6760134 after hours.

Address: 46 Starovilenskaya St.

Minsk 220002, Belarus

Telephone:  (375 17) 210-12-83 or 334-77-61

Fax:   (375 17) 217-71-60

Working hours: Monday-Friday from 8.30 to 17.30 except Belarusian and American holidays.

Non-Immigrant Visas

 Please click here.

Immigrant Visas

Please note that all immigrant visa processing for residents of Belarus is done at the U.S. Embassy in Warsaw, Poland. For further information, please contact Embassy Warsaw by phone +48 2 625-11401 between 10:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. and between 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. (Warsaw time) or by e-mail

Diversity Visa Program

The Congressionally mandated Diversity Immigrant Visa Program is administered annually by the Department of State. Section 203(c) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) provides for a class of “diversity immigrants,” from countries with historically low rates of immigration to the United States. For fiscal year 2016, 50,000 diversity visas (DVs) will be available. There is no cost to register for the DV program.

 Applicants who are selected in the lottery (“selectees”) must meet simple, but strict, eligibility requirements in order to qualify for a diversity visa. Selectees are chosen through a randomized computer drawing. Diversity visas are distributed among six geographic regions and no single country may receive more than seven percent of the available DVs in any one year.

 For DV-2016, natives of the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years:Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

 Entries for the DV-2016 DV program must be submitted electronically at between noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) (GMT-4), Wednesday, October 1, 2014, and noon, Eastern Standard Time (EST) (GMT-5), Monday, November 3, 2014. Do not wait until the last week of the registration period to enter, as heavy demand may result in website delays. No late entries or paper entries will be accepted. The law allows only one entry by or for each person during each registration period. The Department of State uses sophisticated technology to detect multiple entries. Individuals with more than one entry will be disqualified.

 Please find detailed DV-2016 Program instructions in English here.

Recorded Visa Information and Information Line

 To listen to recorded visa information in English or Russian, please call (+375 17) 210-12-83 at any time and follow the instructions.

 To speak to the Consular Section, please call (375 17) 210-12-83 from 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. and ask the operator to put you through to the Consular Section.

Europe-Wide Travel Alert.