Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

American and Belarusian Holidays 2016

Holiday Date/Day     Type
New Year's Day January 1, Friday US/Bel
Christmas Day
(Orthodox)
January 7, Thursday Belarusian
Martin Luther King's
Birthday
January 18, Monday American
Washington's
Birthday
February 15, Monday American
Women's Day March 8, Tuesday Belarusian
Easter (Catholic) March 28 (obs.), Monday Belarusian
Easter (Orthodox) April 29 (obs.), Friday Belarusian
Labor Day May 2 (obs.), Monday Belarusian
Victory Day May 9, Monday Belarusian
Radunitsa May 10, Tuesday Belarusian
Memorial Day May 30, Monday American
Independence Day July 1 (obs.), Friday Belarusian
Independence Day July 4, Monday American
Labor Day September 5, Monday American
Columbus Day October 10, Monday American
Dzyady November 2, Wednesday Belarusian
Veterans Day November 11, Friday American
Thanksgiving Day November 24, Thursday American
Christmas Day December 26 (obs.) Monday American